Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay

Buy Now and Save!
tickets from $20
Select Date   

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay

Buy Now and Save!
tickets from $20
Shark Reef Aquarium in Mandalay Bay at BestofVegas.com – turtle

Information

Next Available Times
December 11, 2018 - Tue
December 12, 2018 - Wed
December 13, 2018 - Thu
December 14, 2018 - Fri
December 15, 2018 - Sat
December 16, 2018 - Sun
December 17, 2018 - Mon
December 18, 2018 - Tue
December 19, 2018 - Wed
December 20, 2018 - Thu
December 21, 2018 - Fri
December 22, 2018 - Sat
December 23, 2018 - Sun
December 24, 2018 - Mon
December 25, 2018 - Tue
December 26, 2018 - Wed
December 27, 2018 - Thu
December 28, 2018 - Fri
December 29, 2018 - Sat
December 30, 2018 - Sun
December 31, 2018 - Mon
January 1, 2019 - Tue
January 2, 2019 - Wed
January 3, 2019 - Thu
January 4, 2019 - Fri
January 5, 2019 - Sat
January 6, 2019 - Sun
January 7, 2019 - Mon
January 8, 2019 - Tue
January 9, 2019 - Wed
Overview

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay
Experience an exciting journey into an underwater world at the Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay. Take an exciting journey into a sinking temple that has been overcome by 100 sharks, along with some of the most magnificent creatures of the seas. With over 2,000 animals inside the 1.6 million gallon tank, guests will see exotic fish, sea turtles, gorgeous rays, endangered green sea turtles, piranhas, moon jellies and even the rare golden crocodile.

Get a diver’s view of the sea creatures in one of two walk-through tunnel exhibits, or take part in one of the aquarium’s interactive animal encounters, including a stingray feed, sea turtle feed or shark feed. Certified divers even have the opportunity to dive with over 30 sharks! 

The Shark Reef at the Mandalay Bay is dedicated to conservation efforts and is staffed with members ready to answer your questions about the animals and even provide educational seminars regarding the animals living in the reef. If you love nature and animals or just want to experience a different side of Vegas, come to the Mandalay Bay to visit the Shark Reef Aquarium!

Attraction Highlights
The Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay is not your average aquarium. With 14 exhibits, including a touch pool with sharks, rays and horseshoe crabs and a 1.3 million gallon shipwreck with 360-degree views, this is a total sensory experience meant to transport visitors into the world’s tropical waters. See some of the sea's greatest wildlife from a point of view that you rarely get at big aquariums, much less on the Vegas Strip. Children and adults can find out whatever they want to know about these majestic creatures from the experts on staff at this Las Vegas attraction you can see for less with discount tickets from BestofVegas.com! 

Details

Admission granted up to 60 minutes before closing.

Hours of Operation:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 10 am to 8 pm; last admission at 7 pm
  • Friday - Saturday:10 am to 10 pm; last admission at 9 pm
  • Summer Hours of Operations (Memorial Day to Labor Day)
  • Sunday - Saturday: 10am to 10pm; last admission at 9pm

Children 3 years of age and under are FREE and must be accompanied by at least one Adult.

Location:
Located at the Mandalay Bay Hotel and Casino

Reservations:
Attraction can be rented for private functions.

Restricted Dates:
Shark Reef Aquarium may close early at 4pm for Private Events.

Parking fees apply for guests parking at the hotel.

LOCATION:
Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay
3930 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, Nevada 89119
Get Directions

News

Top 5 Holiday Events at MGM Resorts in Las Vegas 2018

Nov 13, 2018 | by Jena Pugh

Spread some holiday cheer with these fun holiday events in Vegas

Vegas Eats: 5 Best Taco Joints on the Strip

Oct 31, 2018 | by Ayron Bloss

For all your Strip-side taco cravings

The Ultimate Las Vegas Bucket List

Oct 24, 2018 | by Melanie Curtsinger

You don’t want to miss anything on this list