Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay

Buy Now and Save
tickets from $22
Select Date   

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay

Buy Now and Save
tickets from $22
Shark Reef Aquarium in Mandalay Bay at BestofVegas.com – turtle

Information

Next Available Times
January 28, 2020 - Tue
January 29, 2020 - Wed
January 30, 2020 - Thu
January 31, 2020 - Fri
February 1, 2020 - Sat
February 2, 2020 - Sun
February 3, 2020 - Mon
February 4, 2020 - Tue
February 5, 2020 - Wed
February 6, 2020 - Thu
February 7, 2020 - Fri
February 8, 2020 - Sat
February 9, 2020 - Sun
February 10, 2020 - Mon
February 11, 2020 - Tue
February 12, 2020 - Wed
February 13, 2020 - Thu
February 14, 2020 - Fri
February 15, 2020 - Sat
February 16, 2020 - Sun
February 17, 2020 - Mon
February 18, 2020 - Tue
February 19, 2020 - Wed
February 20, 2020 - Thu
February 21, 2020 - Fri
February 22, 2020 - Sat
February 23, 2020 - Sun
February 24, 2020 - Mon
February 25, 2020 - Tue
February 26, 2020 - Wed
Overview

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay
Experience an exciting journey into an underwater world at the Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay. Take an exciting journey into a sinking temple that has been overcome by 100 sharks, along with some of the most magnificent creatures of the seas. With over 2,000 animals inside the 1.6 million gallon tank, guests will see exotic fish, sea turtles, gorgeous rays, endangered green sea turtles, piranhas, moon jellies and even the rare golden crocodile.

Get a diver’s view of the sea creatures in one of two walk-through tunnel exhibits, or take part in one of the aquarium’s interactive animal encounters, including a stingray feed, sea turtle feed or shark feed. Certified divers even have the opportunity to dive with over 30 sharks! 

The Shark Reef at the Mandalay Bay is dedicated to conservation efforts and is staffed with members ready to answer your questions about the animals and even provide educational seminars regarding the animals living in the reef. If you love nature and animals or just want to experience a different side of Vegas, come to the Mandalay Bay to visit the Shark Reef Aquarium!

Attraction Highlights
The Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay is not your average aquarium. With 14 exhibits, including a touch pool with sharks, rays and horseshoe crabs and a 1.3 million gallon shipwreck with 360-degree views, this is a total sensory experience meant to transport visitors into the world’s tropical waters. See some of the sea's greatest wildlife from a point of view that you rarely get at big aquariums, much less on the Vegas Strip. Children and adults can find out whatever they want to know about these majestic creatures from the experts on staff at this Las Vegas attraction you can see for less with discount tickets from BestofVegas.com! 

Details

Admission granted up to 60 minutes before closing.

Hours of Operation:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 10 am to 8 pm; last admission at 7 pm
  • Friday - Saturday:10 am to 10 pm; last admission at 9 pm
  • Summer Hours of Operations (Memorial Day to Labor Day)
  • Sunday - Saturday: 10am to 10pm; last admission at 9pm

Children 3 years of age and under are FREE and must be accompanied by at least one Adult.

Location:
Located at the Mandalay Bay Hotel and Casino

Reservations:
Attraction can be rented for private functions.

Restricted Dates:
Shark Reef Aquarium may close early at 4pm for Private Events.

Parking fees apply for guests parking at the hotel.

LOCATION:
Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay
3930 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, Nevada 89119
Get Directions

News

Water in the Desert: Where to Find Hydraulic Fun in Vegas

Jan 23, 2020 | by Aleza Freeman

Splash around at these aquatic destinations

Must-Visit Vegas: Mothership Coffee at Ferguson’s Downtown

Dec 19, 2019 | by Veronica Klash

Imbibe rich coffees from Ethiopia, Peru and more in an art deco setting

International Smoke Restaurant Opening at MGM Grand

Dec 3, 2019 | by Jena Pugh

From wood-fired dishes to sweet and savory cocktails