Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay

Buy Now and Save!
tickets from $20
Select Date   

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay

Buy Now and Save!
tickets from $20
Shark Reef Aquarium in Mandalay Bay at BestofVegas.com – turtle

Information

Next Available Times
August 22, 2019 - Thu
August 23, 2019 - Fri
August 24, 2019 - Sat
August 25, 2019 - Sun
August 26, 2019 - Mon
August 27, 2019 - Tue
August 28, 2019 - Wed
August 29, 2019 - Thu
August 30, 2019 - Fri
August 31, 2019 - Sat
September 1, 2019 - Sun
September 2, 2019 - Mon
September 3, 2019 - Tue
September 4, 2019 - Wed
September 5, 2019 - Thu
September 6, 2019 - Fri
September 7, 2019 - Sat
September 8, 2019 - Sun
September 9, 2019 - Mon
September 10, 2019 - Tue
September 11, 2019 - Wed
September 12, 2019 - Thu
September 13, 2019 - Fri
September 14, 2019 - Sat
September 15, 2019 - Sun
September 16, 2019 - Mon
September 17, 2019 - Tue
September 18, 2019 - Wed
September 19, 2019 - Thu
September 20, 2019 - Fri
Overview

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay
Experience an exciting journey into an underwater world at the Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay. Take an exciting journey into a sinking temple that has been overcome by 100 sharks, along with some of the most magnificent creatures of the seas. With over 2,000 animals inside the 1.6 million gallon tank, guests will see exotic fish, sea turtles, gorgeous rays, endangered green sea turtles, piranhas, moon jellies and even the rare golden crocodile.

Get a diver’s view of the sea creatures in one of two walk-through tunnel exhibits, or take part in one of the aquarium’s interactive animal encounters, including a stingray feed, sea turtle feed or shark feed. Certified divers even have the opportunity to dive with over 30 sharks! 

The Shark Reef at the Mandalay Bay is dedicated to conservation efforts and is staffed with members ready to answer your questions about the animals and even provide educational seminars regarding the animals living in the reef. If you love nature and animals or just want to experience a different side of Vegas, come to the Mandalay Bay to visit the Shark Reef Aquarium!

Attraction Highlights
The Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay is not your average aquarium. With 14 exhibits, including a touch pool with sharks, rays and horseshoe crabs and a 1.3 million gallon shipwreck with 360-degree views, this is a total sensory experience meant to transport visitors into the world’s tropical waters. See some of the sea's greatest wildlife from a point of view that you rarely get at big aquariums, much less on the Vegas Strip. Children and adults can find out whatever they want to know about these majestic creatures from the experts on staff at this Las Vegas attraction you can see for less with discount tickets from BestofVegas.com! 

Details

Admission granted up to 60 minutes before closing.

Hours of Operation:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 10 am to 8 pm; last admission at 7 pm
  • Friday - Saturday:10 am to 10 pm; last admission at 9 pm
  • Summer Hours of Operations (Memorial Day to Labor Day)
  • Sunday - Saturday: 10am to 10pm; last admission at 9pm

Children 3 years of age and under are FREE and must be accompanied by at least one Adult.

Location:
Located at the Mandalay Bay Hotel and Casino

Reservations:
Attraction can be rented for private functions.

Restricted Dates:
Shark Reef Aquarium may close early at 4pm for Private Events.

Parking fees apply for guests parking at the hotel.

LOCATION:
Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay
3930 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, Nevada 89119
Get Directions

News

6 Vegas Stays the Whole Family Will Love

Aug 16, 2019 | by Nannette Melamed

Check out these family-friendly resorts on and off the Strip

Experience the ‘Happy Place’ at Mandalay Bay in Vegas

Aug 15, 2019 | by Jena Pugh

Find your “happy place” in this interesting exhibit

Top 5 Reasons to Visit Rio’s Star Trek Convention

Jul 23, 2019 | by Sam Novak

The ultimate fan event returns to Las Vegas for its tenth year