Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay

Buy Now and Save
tickets from $20
Select Date   

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay

Buy Now and Save
tickets from $20
Shark Reef Aquarium in Mandalay Bay at BestofVegas.com – turtle

Information

Next Available Times
December 7, 2019 - Sat
December 8, 2019 - Sun
December 9, 2019 - Mon
December 10, 2019 - Tue
December 11, 2019 - Wed
December 12, 2019 - Thu
December 13, 2019 - Fri
December 14, 2019 - Sat
December 15, 2019 - Sun
December 16, 2019 - Mon
December 17, 2019 - Tue
December 18, 2019 - Wed
December 19, 2019 - Thu
December 20, 2019 - Fri
December 21, 2019 - Sat
December 22, 2019 - Sun
December 23, 2019 - Mon
December 24, 2019 - Tue
December 25, 2019 - Wed
December 26, 2019 - Thu
December 27, 2019 - Fri
December 28, 2019 - Sat
December 29, 2019 - Sun
December 30, 2019 - Mon
December 31, 2019 - Tue
January 1, 2020 - Wed
January 2, 2020 - Thu
January 3, 2020 - Fri
January 4, 2020 - Sat
January 5, 2020 - Sun
Overview

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay
Experience an exciting journey into an underwater world at the Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay. Take an exciting journey into a sinking temple that has been overcome by 100 sharks, along with some of the most magnificent creatures of the seas. With over 2,000 animals inside the 1.6 million gallon tank, guests will see exotic fish, sea turtles, gorgeous rays, endangered green sea turtles, piranhas, moon jellies and even the rare golden crocodile.

Get a diver’s view of the sea creatures in one of two walk-through tunnel exhibits, or take part in one of the aquarium’s interactive animal encounters, including a stingray feed, sea turtle feed or shark feed. Certified divers even have the opportunity to dive with over 30 sharks! 

The Shark Reef at the Mandalay Bay is dedicated to conservation efforts and is staffed with members ready to answer your questions about the animals and even provide educational seminars regarding the animals living in the reef. If you love nature and animals or just want to experience a different side of Vegas, come to the Mandalay Bay to visit the Shark Reef Aquarium!

Attraction Highlights
The Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay is not your average aquarium. With 14 exhibits, including a touch pool with sharks, rays and horseshoe crabs and a 1.3 million gallon shipwreck with 360-degree views, this is a total sensory experience meant to transport visitors into the world’s tropical waters. See some of the sea's greatest wildlife from a point of view that you rarely get at big aquariums, much less on the Vegas Strip. Children and adults can find out whatever they want to know about these majestic creatures from the experts on staff at this Las Vegas attraction you can see for less with discount tickets from BestofVegas.com! 

Details

Admission granted up to 60 minutes before closing.

Hours of Operation:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 10 am to 8 pm; last admission at 7 pm
  • Friday - Saturday:10 am to 10 pm; last admission at 9 pm
  • Summer Hours of Operations (Memorial Day to Labor Day)
  • Sunday - Saturday: 10am to 10pm; last admission at 9pm

Children 3 years of age and under are FREE and must be accompanied by at least one Adult.

Location:
Located at the Mandalay Bay Hotel and Casino

Reservations:
Attraction can be rented for private functions.

Restricted Dates:
Shark Reef Aquarium may close early at 4pm for Private Events.

Parking fees apply for guests parking at the hotel.

LOCATION:
Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay
3930 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, Nevada 89119
Get Directions

News

International Smoke Restaurant Opening at MGM Grand

Dec 3, 2019 | by Jena Pugh

From wood-fired dishes to sweet and savory cocktails

Maroon 5 Returns to Vegas New Year’s Eve Weekend

Sep 25, 2019 | by Jena Pugh

This beloved pop band is coming back to Vegas for New Year’s Eve

Cheap Thrills: 6 Best Vegas Attractions Under $20

Sep 20, 2019 | by Jena Pugh

These experiences are a great way to save money in Vegas