Hoover Dam Tour by Big Horn Tours

Buy Now and Save!
tickets from $98
Select Date   

Hoover Dam Tour by Big Horn Tours

Buy Now and Save!
tickets from $98
Hoover Dam Tour by Big Horn at BestofVegas.com – logo

Information

Next Available Times
October 17, 2018 - Wed
October 19, 2018 - Fri
October 20, 2018 - Sat
October 21, 2018 - Sun
October 22, 2018 - Mon
October 23, 2018 - Tue
October 24, 2018 - Wed
October 25, 2018 - Thu
October 26, 2018 - Fri
October 27, 2018 - Sat
October 28, 2018 - Sun
October 29, 2018 - Mon
October 30, 2018 - Tue
October 31, 2018 - Wed
November 1, 2018 - Thu
November 2, 2018 - Fri
November 3, 2018 - Sat
November 4, 2018 - Sun
November 5, 2018 - Mon
November 6, 2018 - Tue
November 7, 2018 - Wed
November 8, 2018 - Thu
November 9, 2018 - Fri
November 10, 2018 - Sat
November 11, 2018 - Sun
November 12, 2018 - Mon
November 13, 2018 - Tue
November 14, 2018 - Wed
November 15, 2018 - Thu
November 16, 2018 - Fri
Overview

Hoover Dam Tour by Big Horn Hummer Tours
Experience an up-close look at a mammoth, engineering wonder and enjoy the grandeur of one of the greatest man-made marvels ever as you go on the Hoover Dam Tour by Big Horn Hummer Tours. BestofVegas.com has discount tickets for you to travel in style as your professional guide picks you up at your Las Vegas hotel in a deluxe Hummer 4x4. Choose a morning or afternoon departure and get set to learn all sorts of interesting things from your guide as you drive through Boulder City, past scenic Lake Mead (the largest man-made reservoir in the United States) and into the Black Canyon where the Hoover Dam calls home.

Make sure to bring your camera along because you’ll get tickets for the power plant tour, taking you 500 feet into the structure. View the enormous generators, penstock pipe room and more during this four-hour tour that will give you plenty of time to explore the historical landmark. Opt for a change of scenery from the bright lights of the Vegas Strip for a day trip to the amazing Hoover Dam. It’s one of the man-made wonders of the world, and BestofVegas.com has tickets at great prices for you for this memorable experience.

Tour Highlights
There are just certain things someone must do during a Las Vegas vacation, and a trip to the Hoover Dam is in that category. The Hoover dam is a spectacular achievement in both architecture and engineering - definitely a must see if you have the opportunity. And it’s only 33 miles from the Las Vegas Strip, so it’s an easy trip out to visit this concrete masterpiece of design.

Being able to experience it in a comfortable vehicle like a Hummer just makes it all the better with tickets from BestofVegas.com. It's not just the luxurious ride that makes this Vegas tour so great. But it's the attention to detail for the guests. Big Hummer Tours not only offers complimentary bottles of water, but disposable cameras with 27 exposures for guests that forget their regular cameras. It's that kind of service that makes this an adventure you'll want to take more than once.

Details

Tour Departure Times:
7:40 a.m.
12:00 p.m.

Big Horn Tours' Hoover Dam Tour Duration:
Approximately 4 hours hotel to hotel

Transportation:
Luxury 4 x 4 vehicle

Inclusions:
Power Plant tour, Hotel to hotel transportation, Stop at Historic Boulder City, Drive past Scenic Lake Mead and Black Canyon

Exclusions:
Driver
Gratuity
Meals

Please Note:
For health and safety reasons, guests with pacemakers will not be allowed to participate in the generator portion of this tour.

LOCATION:
Big Horn Wild West Tours - Hoover Dam Tour
2657 Windmill Pkwy #357
Henderson , Nevada 89074
Get Directions

News

5 Amazing Hoover Dam Tours in Las Vegas

Jul 17, 2017 | by BestofVegas Editors

What rivals the dazzling lights of the Strip? The Hoover Dam. This incredible feat of engineering is a must-visit on any trip to Vegas.