Valley of Fire Hiking Tour by Love Hikes

Save $20!
tickets from $109
Select Date   

Valley of Fire Hiking Tour by Love Hikes

Save $20!
tickets from $109
Love Hikes at BestofVegas.com – art

Information

Next Available Times
March 22, 2019 - Fri
March 23, 2019 - Sat
March 24, 2019 - Sun
March 25, 2019 - Mon
March 26, 2019 - Tue
March 27, 2019 - Wed
March 28, 2019 - Thu
March 29, 2019 - Fri
March 30, 2019 - Sat
March 31, 2019 - Sun
April 1, 2019 - Mon
April 2, 2019 - Tue
April 3, 2019 - Wed
April 4, 2019 - Thu
April 5, 2019 - Fri
April 6, 2019 - Sat
April 7, 2019 - Sun
April 8, 2019 - Mon
April 9, 2019 - Tue
April 10, 2019 - Wed
April 11, 2019 - Thu
April 12, 2019 - Fri
April 13, 2019 - Sat
April 14, 2019 - Sun
April 15, 2019 - Mon
April 16, 2019 - Tue
April 17, 2019 - Wed
April 18, 2019 - Thu
April 19, 2019 - Fri
April 20, 2019 - Sat
Overview

Valley of Fire Hiking Tour by Love Hikes
Get ready for an outdoor adventure on your next Las Vegas getaway with a refreshing and exciting day of hiking the glorious Valley of Fire State Park. With Love Hikes, family and friends can explore the great outdoors and experience some of the most beautiful scenery across the Mojave Desert, not too far from the Las Vegas Strip. A Love Hikes tour guide will take you direct from your hotel to the Valley of Fire, where your desert trek begins in Nevada's oldest state park. Have your cameras ready to snap memorable photos of rock engravings, desert wildflowers, and amazing red sandstone rock formations. You’ll also learn about the history of the Valley of Fire and the unique geology of the terrain as you hike throughout beautiful scenery. Guests can choose from a moderate or intense guided hike across the rock scrambles and picturesque desert terrain. Start your hiking adventure with discount tickets from BestofVegas.com.

Tour Highlights:
All you need is the spirit of adventure and you’re on your way to an afternoon exploring the unique, beautiful landscapes of the Valley of Fire, just an hour north of Las Vegas. With BestofVegas.com, choose from one of two ticket packages from Love Hikes, then it’s off to embrace the majestic sand dunes and red sandstone rock formations of the Valley of Fire.

Moderate Hike: This hike takes about 5.5 hours from your hotel, to the hike, and back again. This custom-designed hike will take you up close to massive rock formations that make the park so popular. Prepare to get your hands dirty with all the boulders and peaks; there will be some level of fitness required.

Intense Hike: Much more difficult than the other, this runs a bit longer – 5.5 to 6 hours – it definitely appeals to the hiking enthusiast with a passion for trekking around and across rugged terrain and rock formations. This hiking adventure delivers the goods with the most majestic views of the park.

Love Hikes feature a guided visit to the Valley of Fire State Park Visitor Center, healthy snacks, and water and other beverages.

Details

Tour Times:
Daily at 6:00am and 12:30pm

Tour Duration: 4-6 hours

Age Restriction: 8+

Close-toed shoes are required. Sunscreen, lip balm, sunglasses and hats are optional, but recommended.

LOCATION:
Love Hikes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Get Directions

News

Winter Fun in Las Vegas: A Guide to Visiting Mount Charleston

Mar 7, 2019 | by Nannette Melamed

Skiing in Las Vegas is a definite possibility

5 Romantic Tours to Take with Your Sweetheart

Feb 12, 2019 | by Jena Pugh

Spend your Valentine’s Day on one of these romantic tours

4 Ways to Find a Winter Wonderland in Las Vegas

Jan 22, 2019 | by Krista Diamond

From skiing to ice bars, there is an abundance of winter activities in Vegas