Valley of Fire Hiking Tour by Love Hikes

Save $20!
tickets from $109
Select Date   

Valley of Fire Hiking Tour by Love Hikes

Save $20!
tickets from $109
Love Hikes at BestofVegas.com – art

Information

Next Available Times
August 19, 2019 - Mon
August 20, 2019 - Tue
August 21, 2019 - Wed
August 22, 2019 - Thu
August 23, 2019 - Fri
August 24, 2019 - Sat
August 25, 2019 - Sun
August 26, 2019 - Mon
August 27, 2019 - Tue
August 28, 2019 - Wed
August 29, 2019 - Thu
August 30, 2019 - Fri
August 31, 2019 - Sat
September 1, 2019 - Sun
September 2, 2019 - Mon
September 3, 2019 - Tue
September 4, 2019 - Wed
September 5, 2019 - Thu
September 6, 2019 - Fri
September 7, 2019 - Sat
September 8, 2019 - Sun
September 9, 2019 - Mon
September 10, 2019 - Tue
September 11, 2019 - Wed
September 12, 2019 - Thu
September 13, 2019 - Fri
September 14, 2019 - Sat
September 15, 2019 - Sun
September 16, 2019 - Mon
September 17, 2019 - Tue
Overview

Valley of Fire Hiking Tour by Love Hikes
Get ready for an outdoor adventure on your next Las Vegas getaway with a refreshing and exciting day of hiking the glorious Valley of Fire State Park. With Love Hikes, family and friends can explore the great outdoors and experience some of the most beautiful scenery across the Mojave Desert, not too far from the Las Vegas Strip. A Love Hikes tour guide will take you direct from your hotel to the Valley of Fire, where your desert trek begins in Nevada's oldest state park. Have your cameras ready to snap memorable photos of rock engravings, desert wildflowers, and amazing red sandstone rock formations. You’ll also learn about the history of the Valley of Fire and the unique geology of the terrain as you hike throughout beautiful scenery. Guests can choose from a moderate or intense guided hike across the rock scrambles and picturesque desert terrain. Start your hiking adventure with discount tickets from BestofVegas.com.

Tour Highlights:
All you need is the spirit of adventure and you’re on your way to an afternoon exploring the unique, beautiful landscapes of the Valley of Fire, just an hour north of Las Vegas. With BestofVegas.com, choose from one of two ticket packages from Love Hikes, then it’s off to embrace the majestic sand dunes and red sandstone rock formations of the Valley of Fire.

Moderate Hike: This hike takes about 5.5 hours from your hotel, to the hike, and back again. This custom-designed hike will take you up close to massive rock formations that make the park so popular. Prepare to get your hands dirty with all the boulders and peaks; there will be some level of fitness required.

Intense Hike: Much more difficult than the other, this runs a bit longer – 5.5 to 6 hours – it definitely appeals to the hiking enthusiast with a passion for trekking around and across rugged terrain and rock formations. This hiking adventure delivers the goods with the most majestic views of the park.

Love Hikes feature a guided visit to the Valley of Fire State Park Visitor Center, healthy snacks, and water and other beverages.

Details

Inclusions:
-Visit to Valley of Fire State Park Visitor Center 
-Healthy snacks
-Unlimited bottled water
-Hotel transfers

Schedule:
September 1- May 31 6:00am & 12:30pm
June 1 - August 31 5:00am & 6:00am

Duration:
Approximately 4-6 hours, Hotel to hotel

Age Limit:
8+

LOCATION:
Love Hikes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Get Directions

News

10 Things to Check Off Your Summer Bucket List in Vegas

Jul 25, 2019 | by Jena Pugh

Make sure to put a check to all of the above this summer

5 Ways to Cool Off This Summer in Las Vegas

Jul 18, 2019 | by Krista Diamond

These locations are sure to be a relief from the heat

5 Ghost Towns You Can Drive to From Las Vegas

Jul 15, 2019 | by Krista Diamond

Travel back in time with these day trips