Valley of Fire Hiking Tour by Love Hikes

Save $20!
tickets from $109
Select Date   

Valley of Fire Hiking Tour by Love Hikes

Save $20!
tickets from $109
Love Hikes at BestofVegas.com – art

Information

Next Available Times
May 24, 2019 - Fri
May 25, 2019 - Sat
May 26, 2019 - Sun
May 27, 2019 - Mon
May 28, 2019 - Tue
May 29, 2019 - Wed
May 30, 2019 - Thu
May 31, 2019 - Fri
June 1, 2019 - Sat
June 2, 2019 - Sun
June 3, 2019 - Mon
June 4, 2019 - Tue
June 5, 2019 - Wed
June 6, 2019 - Thu
June 7, 2019 - Fri
June 8, 2019 - Sat
June 9, 2019 - Sun
June 10, 2019 - Mon
June 11, 2019 - Tue
June 12, 2019 - Wed
June 13, 2019 - Thu
June 14, 2019 - Fri
June 15, 2019 - Sat
June 16, 2019 - Sun
June 17, 2019 - Mon
June 18, 2019 - Tue
June 19, 2019 - Wed
June 20, 2019 - Thu
June 21, 2019 - Fri
June 22, 2019 - Sat
Overview

Valley of Fire Hiking Tour by Love Hikes
Get ready for an outdoor adventure on your next Las Vegas getaway with a refreshing and exciting day of hiking the glorious Valley of Fire State Park. With Love Hikes, family and friends can explore the great outdoors and experience some of the most beautiful scenery across the Mojave Desert, not too far from the Las Vegas Strip. A Love Hikes tour guide will take you direct from your hotel to the Valley of Fire, where your desert trek begins in Nevada's oldest state park. Have your cameras ready to snap memorable photos of rock engravings, desert wildflowers, and amazing red sandstone rock formations. You’ll also learn about the history of the Valley of Fire and the unique geology of the terrain as you hike throughout beautiful scenery. Guests can choose from a moderate or intense guided hike across the rock scrambles and picturesque desert terrain. Start your hiking adventure with discount tickets from BestofVegas.com.

Tour Highlights:
All you need is the spirit of adventure and you’re on your way to an afternoon exploring the unique, beautiful landscapes of the Valley of Fire, just an hour north of Las Vegas. With BestofVegas.com, choose from one of two ticket packages from Love Hikes, then it’s off to embrace the majestic sand dunes and red sandstone rock formations of the Valley of Fire.

Moderate Hike: This hike takes about 5.5 hours from your hotel, to the hike, and back again. This custom-designed hike will take you up close to massive rock formations that make the park so popular. Prepare to get your hands dirty with all the boulders and peaks; there will be some level of fitness required.

Intense Hike: Much more difficult than the other, this runs a bit longer – 5.5 to 6 hours – it definitely appeals to the hiking enthusiast with a passion for trekking around and across rugged terrain and rock formations. This hiking adventure delivers the goods with the most majestic views of the park.

Love Hikes feature a guided visit to the Valley of Fire State Park Visitor Center, healthy snacks, and water and other beverages.

Details

Inclusions:
-Visit to Valley of Fire State Park Visitor Center 
-Healthy snacks
-Unlimited bottled water
-Hotel transfers

Schedule:
September 1- May 31 6:00am & 12:30pm
June 1 - August 31 5:00am & 6:00am

Duration:
Approximately 4-6 hours, Hotel to hotel

Age Limit:
8+

LOCATION:
Love Hikes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Get Directions

News

Best Places to Go Camping Near Vegas

May 15, 2019 | by Krista Diamond

Grab your tent and sleeping bag and go lay under the stars in Vegas

5 Reasons to Try Kickboxing on Your Las Vegas Trip

May 9, 2019 | by Ching Almazan

Take a jab at this high-energy workout

5 Best Things to Do in Vegas for Singles

Apr 24, 2019 | by Jena Pugh

Vegas has it all for those who are single